Celebrating the healing power of music, THE HEARTBREAK CHOIR is a joyous love song to community, friendship and togetherness. A cast of audience favourites create the perfect harmony in this life-affirming comedy that is sure to raise the Ensemble roof.

Overview

Trouble is afoot in the old CFA hall on the outskirts of town. When a fracture forms in the local choir, a small band of community misfits are pushed out into the cold. The only thing left to do? Rebrand! They’ve formed a new group, got a cracking new name and the town’s winery is all set for their debut performance. Now, if only they can find the perfect song to really bring the house down…

Celebrating the healing power of music, THE HEARTBREAK CHOIR is a joyous love song to community, friendship and togetherness. Audience favourites Valerie Bader (SUDDENLY LAST SUMMER), Genevieve Hegney (STILL UNQUALIFIED) and Jay Laga’aia (THE LION KING) create the perfect harmony in this life-affirming comedy that is sure to raise the Ensemble roof.

Calendar
Friday, 29 Nov 2024 8:00 pm
Preview
Saturday, 30 Nov 2024 2:00 pm
PreviewLimited Seats
Saturday, 30 Nov 2024 8:00 pm
Preview
Sunday, 01 Dec 2024 5:00 pm
PreviewSold Out
Tuesday, 03 Dec 2024 11:00 am
Sold Out
Tuesday, 03 Dec 2024 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 04 Dec 2024 7:30 pm
Sold Out
Thursday, 05 Dec 2024 7:30 pm
Friday, 06 Dec 2024 8:00 pm
Saturday, 07 Dec 2024 3:30 pm
Saturday, 07 Dec 2024 8:00 pm
Sunday, 08 Dec 2024 5:00 pm
Limited Seats
Tuesday, 10 Dec 2024 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 11 Dec 2024 7:30 pm
Thursday, 12 Dec 2024 11:00 am
Sold Out
Thursday, 12 Dec 2024 7:30 pm
Friday, 13 Dec 2024 8:00 pm
Q&A
Saturday, 14 Dec 2024 3:30 pm
Saturday, 14 Dec 2024 8:00 pm
Sunday, 15 Dec 2024 5:00 pm
Tuesday, 17 Dec 2024 11:00 am
Q&A
Wednesday, 18 Dec 2024 7:30 pm
Thursday, 19 Dec 2024 11:00 am
Thursday, 19 Dec 2024 7:30 pm
Friday, 20 Dec 2024 8:00 pm
Saturday, 21 Dec 2024 3:30 pm
Saturday, 21 Dec 2024 8:00 pm
Sunday, 22 Dec 2024 5:00 pm
Friday, 27 Dec 2024 11:00 am
Friday, 27 Dec 2024 8:00 pm
Saturday, 28 Dec 2024 3:30 pm
Saturday, 28 Dec 2024 8:00 pm
Sunday, 29 Dec 2024 5:00 pm
Thursday, 02 Jan 2025 11:00 am
Thursday, 02 Jan 2025 7:30 pm
Friday, 03 Jan 2025 8:00 pm
Saturday, 04 Jan 2025 3:30 pm
Saturday, 04 Jan 2025 8:00 pm
Sunday, 05 Jan 2025 5:00 pm
Tuesday, 07 Jan 2025 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 08 Jan 2025 7:30 pm
Free Teen
Thursday, 09 Jan 2025 11:00 am
Audio Described
Thursday, 09 Jan 2025 7:30 pm
Friday, 10 Jan 2025 8:00 pm
Saturday, 11 Jan 2025 3:30 pm
Audio Described
Saturday, 11 Jan 2025 8:00 pm
Sunday, 12 Jan 2025 5:00 pm
Ticket Prices

For group bookings of 10+, please call Box office on (02 8918 3400) or email boxoffice@ensemble.com.au

Prices correct at the time of publication and subject to change without notice.

2024 SINGLE TICKETSPREVIEWSIN SEASON
FULL PRICE$83$88
SENIOR CARD$80$85
PENSIONER$76$81
GROUP 10 - 19$76$81
GROUP 20+$71$76
30 OR UNDER$40$43
FULL-TIME STUDENT$40$43
MEAA/AWG$40$43
SCHOOL GROUPS$25$25
BUY TICKETS
Reviews

★★★★ "A heartwarming night at the theatre" Limelight

★★★★ "An absolute must-see" The Age

Watch the trailer

Special performances

Director at Work Session

Audio Described

  • Thu 9 Jan 11am
  • Sat 11 Jan 3.30pm

Q&A Sessions

  • Fri 13 Dec 8pm
  • Tue 17 Dec 11am

Free Teen Night

  • Wed 8 Jan 7.30pm